by Rex Godinez Ortega

The search is on for this year’s outstanding employees of the Institute with the creation yesterday of selection panels that will screen and evaluate candidates for the different awards to be given at the end of the year.

Among the major awards to be given are those for Best Cost Center Head and Institute Outstanding Faculty.

Twelve selection panels, including an overall panel, are created for the 2016 Search for Outstanding Employees of MSU-IIT that is part of the Institute’s implementation of the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence or PRAISE.

The members of the MSU-IIT PRAISE Committee also make up the Overall Selection Panel for the search.

The personnel who make up the Overall Selection Panel are Dr. David N. Almarez, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance; Dr. Feliciano B. Alagao, Vice Chancellor for Planning and Development; Ms Akima Bangcola, Budget Management Office head; Prof. Elmer P. Nacua, Human Resource Management Division head; Prof. Santiago Evasco, President of the Faculty Union; and Ms Monawira Ali, President of the Administrative Non-Teaching Employees Union.

Plaques and cash/gift certificates or both shall be given to winners from three major categories – Institute-level awards, faculty awards, and administrative non-teaching awards.

Four faculty awards are to be given to faculty members from each of the Institute’s eight colleges and schools.

These awards are for Best Faculty and for faculty who excel in Instruction, Research, and Extension.

Institute staff members can also win awards in four categories. These award categories are best section head, best staff employee, best staff support, and best research and extension employee.

Five winners will be picked for each staff award category.

 Categories of Awards

Topics : Employee  Outstanding  PRAISE  awards  certificates  incentives