by Vita Sinconiegue

The MSU-IIT women’s badminton team smashed six other teams to emerge champion in the Women’s Category of the 2010 Iligan Bay Chamber of Industries (IBCI) Badminton Tournament.

Top teams from the various industries joined the tournament which began last April 24 until May 29 at Power Flick courts in Tambo, Iligan City. The teams were the NPC MinGen, HOLCIM, Iligan Cement Corporation (ICC), Mabuhay Vinyl Corporation (MVC), Petronas, and Newtech Pulp Incorporated (NPI).

The MSU-IIT, the only participating academic institution, also won this tournament last 2008.

The NPC MinGen, Petronas, and ICC teams ranked first runner-up, second runner-up, and third runner-up, respectively.

Joining the winning team were Ellen Jarantilla, Diamer Capilitan, Gemma Capuno, Rhea Febro, Joseth Pilar, Febe Macasero, Jonalyn Gaite and Alma Aborido.

Topics : ced  csm  ids