The National Mechatronics Skills Competition was conducted last September 25, 2007 at UP ISSI, Diliman, Quezon City and participated by eight (8) schools with each team comprises of two (2) competitors and team coach.

Schools Represented:

  1. Mapua Institute of Technology
  2. Marikina Polytechnic College
  3. MSU–IIT
  4. UP Diliman
  5. Cagayan Capitol University
  6. AMA University
  7. De La Salle University
  8. Southern Luzon State University

The winners are the following:

1st Place: MSU-IIT
Competitors: April Manlangit and Faith Baldonado
Coach: Engr. Erman Marajas

2nd Place: Mapua Institute of Technology
Competitors: Joshua Lucero and John Joseph Lim
Coach: Engr. Bryan Ibarra

3rd Place: Southern Luzon State University   
Competitors: Neilvin C. Premian and Melbert Magkawas
Coach: Engr. Efren Villaverde

Best Local Chapter: Lucena, Quezon
Best School Chapter: MSU-IIT

Grand prize winners received a full year Mechatronics scholarship sponsored by Mechatronics Technologies Corporation (MTC) worth P45,000.00 and with job oppurtunity plus P3,000.00 cash prize and gold medals, 2nd place winners received two term scholarship,  P2,000.00 and silver medals and 3rd place winners received one term scholarship, P1,000.00 cash and bronze medals.

Topics : contest  national mechatronics skills competition  set  iacet