Agora Youth Awards 2010

The 2010 Agora Youth Awards Marketing Research Competition hailed the MSU-IIT’s BSBA – Entrepreneurial Marketing team among the top three winners. The local team joined the competition in Manila last December 16, 2010 organized by the Philippines Marketing Association (PMA) with the Marketing and Opinion Research Society of the Philippines (MORES).

The final round involved the oral defense of the team’s marketing research results.

Four schools qualified for the finals, namely: Miriam College, University of the Philippines – Visayas, Southville International School and Colleges, and the MSU-IIT. Miriam College won plum prize in the competition.

The local team was composed of Phoebe May F. Falame (Team Leader), Lyn D Amor A. Generoso, Genevive Espiritu, Renneth dela Calzada, Amersab L. Magangcong, and Karna R. Dayao. Coach/adviser is Prof. Pamela F. Resurreccion.

Agora Youth Awards 2010

Hurdling the tedious and hectic process of preparing for the contest, the IIT team was briefed through video conferencing, Resurreccion disclosed.

The task was to come up with recommendations for, an internet-based employee/employer search company, to use the results of a market study that the competing teams designed, executed, and analyzed. The teams produced relevant actions to help the company-sponsor increase its presence and penetration rate to its publics. The IIT team opted to pursue a survey online to achieve the company’s objective.

Gwenn Jessica B. Galvez, PMA Vice President for Youth and the Academe, revealed that the other schools that qualified for the semi-finals include Lyceum of the Philippines, San Beda College, De La Salle University, University of Sto. Tomas, Polytechnic University of the Philippines – Taguig, and the University of the East – Caloocan.

Topics : competition  marketing  Agora Youth Awards