Faculty members and students of the College of Education took home several awards during the 8th Annual In-House Review held at the Mini-Theatre of the MSU-IIT last June 25, 2010.

The review comprised the undergraduate, graduate, and professional categories.

The awarded works:
Social Sciences-Undergraduate Category: Second Place, Development of Computer-Assisted Instruction Materials on Vertebrates (Kresthyl G. Antiga, Mario C. Lozada Jr., and Prof. Monera Salic-Hairulla); Third Place, Development of Simulation Game in Teaching Photosynthesis (Rowena A. Jaime, Dulce Amor C. Variacion, and Prof. Monera Salic-Hairulla).

Social Sciences-Graduate Category: First Place, Development of Laboratory Activity Manuals for the Do-It-Yourself (DIY) Chemistry Equipment (Prof. Ellen L. Jarantilla and Prof. Esmar N. Sedurifa)

Natural Sciences Graduate Category: First Place, Antimicrobial Properties of Marang (Artocarpus Odoratissimus) Seed Oil Extracted through Supercritical Carbon Dioxide (Rumalyn T. Corro, Roberto M. Malaluan, Virgil D. Espina, and Dr. Marvelisa L. Carmona); Second Place, Development of a Biology Laboratory Kit for Rural High Schools (Melinda M. Garabato and Dr. Manuel B. Barquilla) and Utilization of Indigenous Materials in Designing Chemistry Laboratory Activities (Virginia V. Labrado and Prof. Esmar N. Sedurifa).

Social Sciences Graduate Category: Third Place, Development of an Interactive Instruction System in Science and Health VI (Diamer B. Capilitan and Prof. Monera A. Salic-Hairulla).

Natural Sciences Graduate Category: Fourth Place, Effects of Participatory Learning on Students’ Understanding of the Antimicrobial Properties of Marang Seed Oil (Rummalyn T. Corro, Dr. Marvelisa L. Carmona, and Rotacio S. Gravoso).

Professional Category: Third Place, Transformation-Translation among Teacher Recipients of Skills for Success (SFS) Training Course of MSU-IIT (Dr. Manuel B. Barquilla, Dr. Myrna E. Lahoylahoy, Ellen L. Jarantilla, Amelia T. Buan, Jun Karren V. Caparoso, and Rhea D. Febro).

Topics :