by (contributed news)


Prof. Lowaton, an ECE faculty  and Darryll Dave Ditucalan, an ECE graduate presented their research paper at the 2016 International Conferences on Advances on Electrical and Electronics Engineering (ICAEESE) which was held in Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, Putrajaya, Malaysia on November 14-16, 2016.

The ICAEESE 2016 is a biennial flagship conference of the Department of Electrical, Electronic and Systems Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM). ICAEESE 2016 will be co-organized with the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy and IEEE Young Professionals, Malaysia section.

On November 17-18, Lowaton and Ditucalan joined Prof. Jefferson Hora, Prof. Nieva Mapula, Prof. Mycel Capilayan, Prof. Jefrey Pasco and Prof. Rogelio Bersano together with the ECE graduates Krisha Dawn Dura, Ma. Concepcion Sabate and MSEE – Microelectronics student Re-ann Calimpusan at the 2016 Regional Conference on Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam.

The ASEAN University Network / Southeast Asia Engineering Education Development Network (AUN/SEED-Net) has co-organized this regional conference on Electrical and Electronics Engineering in cooperation with Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST). This conference is a platform to share the recent research trends and experiences in regional common issues as well as to publicize research work of AUN/SEED-Net members.

Among the Philippine delegation, MSU-IIT has the most number of research papers presented (10) and was the largest.  UP-Diliman, De La Salle University and MSU-IIT are the only AUN/SEED-Net member institutions from the Philippines.

Topics : ECE  student  faculty  ICAEESE 2016  UKM  ICTP  IEEE