After acing the level 2 accreditation under the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in Philippines (AACCUP) last March 2007, The College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS) is now preparing for the next level of accreditation that will happen sometime next year. CASS Dean Prof. Nora A. Clar has already identified the different committees that will focus on various areas which the AACCUP will look into. The following are the chairpersons of the different committees with their respective area of responsibilities.

Prof. Liwayway S. ViloriaArea I – Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives
Dr Cora E. LimArea II – Faculty
Dr. Sulpecia L. PonceArea III – Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Mary Joy D. BanawaArea IV – Students
Dr. Luz C. Sevidal-CastroArea V – Research
Dr. Nimfa L. BracamonteArea VI – Extension and Community Service
Prof. Darwin J. ManubagArea VII – Library
Prof. Saturnina S. RodilArea VIII – Physical Plant and Facilities
Prof. Rosemarie B. PurgananArea IX – Laboratories
Dr. Lerry L. ValdezArea X- Administration
Prof. Christine F. Godinez-OrtegaArea XI – Publication
Prof. Nancy Q. EchavezDocumentation and Pictorial Committee

These committees will have a strategic planning conference on July 19 – 20 at Midway Beach Resort, Initao, Misamis Oriental. There, the committees will: (a) Review the recommendations of the AACUP, (b) Evaluate existing records and documents, (c) Assign tasks/responsibilities of each member, (d) discuss specific plans, projects and strategies, and (e) Yield a comprehensive budget proposal.

Topics : aaccup  accreditation